Interlude

I’m between books right now. I’m out of town during the next two Book Club meetings so I don’t feel a pressing need to read those books; I’m going to Quebec for the first time and wanted to read about it but neither book I bought is terribly interesting; I was going to read Outlander because I’m enjoying the TV show so much, but then I heard the audiobook was amazing and now I’m waiting for it to arrive from the library. I have a stack of self-help books on my nightstand (one about losing weight and three about getting organized). I have stacks of books to read, maybe one of those organization books can give me some hints on how set up my reading list?

In the meantime, I will share this list of quotes about reading (after admitting I was drawn to it by the photo of a very young David Bowie reading a book) – Why We Read

And sign off with this quote from Haruki Murakami (and found on that article): If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.

Leave a comment

Filed under For The Love of Books

Leave a Reply

